Brisbane Water Brass

The Band's Foundation Members


Jonathan Gatt has been with us from the beginning until his retirement in November 2013 as our Musical Director. Have a read through our history page to see the extent of Jonathan's contributions.


The original committee consisted of ...

President: Charles Stewart
Secretary: Richard Collins
Treasurer: Keith Mannix
Additional Committee Members: Rod Paul
Ken Townsend


The following people are the band's founding members. Some are still with the band and this says a lot about the great community spirit within the band.

Sonya Ahearn Baritone
Ron Boaden Trombone
Tony Brewer Cornet
Beryl Chalker Baritone
Richard Collins Trombone
Brian Findlay Cornet
Merv Gale Cornet
Jonathan Gatt Musical Director
Alan Hampton Bass
Colin Haynes Bass
Keith Mannix Baritone
Vili Naulu Trombone
Brian North Cornet
Bill (Sonny) Ogle Euphonium
Rod Paul Cornet
Alan Spence Bass
Charles Stewart Tenor horn
Ken Townsend Cornet
Jim Wood Cornet